2017 Jeep Cherokee Houston TX

InventoryGet FinancingServiceFind PartsContact Us

2017 Jeep Cherokee at Northwest Dodge for Houston, TX

If you want more options that come standard, the 2017 Jeep Cherokee is for you! The features are heated and ventilated front seats covered in Nappa leather, power eight-way driver seat, heated steering wheel, power liftgate, Keyless Enter ‘n Go, remote start system, universal garage door opener and much more. Every trim level now has high-intensity discharge (HID) headlamps, except the Sport. There are two new Overland Packages: Heavy Duty Protection Group with skid plates and a F/S spare tire and Trailer Tow Prep Package with a trailer-tow wiring harness, auxiliary transmission oil cooler, HD engine cooling (3.2L) and a F/S spare tire.


Under the Cherokee’s Hood

The 2017 Cherokee comes with two engine options. There is a 2.4-liter engine with four-cylinders at 184 horsepower and 171 pound-feet of torque. The other is a 3.2-liter V6 that makes 271 hp and 239 lb-ft of torque. Both engines are standard with nine-speed automatic transmission. Either engine can come with 2WD or 4WD, but the Trailhawk models come only with the 4WD. The Sport, Latitude, and Limited trim levels have the Active Drive I 4WD system that comes with a Selec-Terrain dial. The Trailhawk and Overland trim levels have the Active Drive II system that has a low-range gearing and locking rear differential. It also comes with a Rock mode for the Selec-Terrain dial. The V6 can tow 4,500 pounds. The four-cylinder engine with FWD has a mpg of 25 combined. The V6 2WD has a mpg of 24 combined. The V6 4WD has a mpg of 21 combined.


Design of Jeep Cherokee

The 2017 Jeep Cherokee has five trim levels: Sport, Latitude, Trailhawk, Limited and Overland. The Sport has features like remote keyless entry, a tilt-and-telescoping steering wheel, and sliding and reclining rear seats with 60/40-split folding seatbacks. The Latitude has features like a rearview camera, body-colored door handles and mirrors, and a folding front passenger seat with a storage compartment. The Trailhawk is an off-road model with features like increased ground clearance, off-road-oriented suspension tuning, hill ascent and descent control, and skid plates. The Limited has features like a wiper de-icer, heated front seats, a heated steering wheel, and dual-zone automatic climate control. The Overland has features like rear parking sensors, blind-spot monitoring with rear cross-path alert, a power liftgate, and driver memory functions. There are many appearance packages offered like the 75th Anniversary package with bronze exterior trim and tangerine interior accents, a towing package with a dual-pane sunroof, and a safety-oriented Technology package that comes with automatic high beams, adaptive cruise control, forward collision warning with automatic emergency braking, lane departure warning and lane-keeping assist, automatic wipers, upgraded exterior mirrors, rear parking sensors, and an automated parking system.

What trim levels are available for the 2017 Jeep Cherokee?

The trim levels are Sport (4×2 and 4×4), Latitude (4×2 and 4×4), Limited (4×2 and 4×4), Overland (4×2 and 4×4), and Trailhawk. There are also Special Edition models include: 75th Anniversary Edition, Altitude, and High Altitude.

What exterior colors are available for the 2017 Jeep Cherokee?

The options are Hydro Blue, Firecracker Red, Diamond Black, Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat, Bright White Clearcoat, Deep Cherry Red Crystal Pearlcoat, Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat, Light Brownstone Pearlcoat, Recon Green Clearcoat, and Rhino Clearcoat.


There are 70 available safety and security features for the Jeep Cherokee. It has all the standard features like anti-lock disc brakes, stability and traction control, front- and rear-seat side airbags, side curtain airbags and front knee airbags. You can add a rearview camera for the Sport trim level, but it is already on all the other levels. Each model comes with 8.4-inch touchscreen with the Uconnect Access system with automatic crash notification, on-demand roadside assistance, remote door unlocking, and stolen vehicle assistance. The Trailhawk, Limited and Overland models can have features like a forward collision warning and mitigation system, a lane departure warning system, blind-spot monitoring and rear cross-traffic alert.